top of page

Announcements - July 16, 2023


Church Office

  • EM prayer meetings are held every Sunday at 10:30 am in the church office. All are encouraged and welcome to attend.

  • Monthly bulletin including the summary of the deacon board meeting and the financial report has been posted on the bulletin board and the church website.

  • Today at 1:00 pm there will be a semi-annual congregational meeting. All members are encouraged to attend. The meeting agenda is as follows:

    • Report on half year financial statement (Treasurer)

    • Sharing on pastoral transitions (Pastor Gladys).

    • Pastoral Discernment committee and process

    • Any Other Business

  • Mini-Vacation Bible School will be held on August 25, 26, & 27, from 9 am to 4 pm (Friday & Saturday) and 11:30 am to 4 pm (Sunday). It is for children who will move on to Grade 1 - 4 in September. Registration fee: $20 per child which includes snacks but not lunch. Spaces are limited. Please register at:

  • Mini-Vacation Bible School will need some CLEAN Margarine/Yogurt container lids – approx. 5 inches in diameter. If you have any and can donate, please bring the clean plastic lid back to the empty box in Room F on Sunday. Thank you for donating the activity materials for the children.

  • The New Immigrant Ministry is now accepting donations of furniture and household items. All donations will go to new immigrants in need. If you have any of the above items to donate, please contact Deacon Tommy Tung. The ministry is recruiting volunteers. If you are interested to join, please contact Pastor Alan.

  • Since there will be no praise dance in the coming two weeks, there is no need to stack up the chairs after worships today and July 23. Thank you all for the effort to stack the chairs.

  • Please beware that the church has installed 24-hour security cameras in different places both indoors and outdoors.

  • 2024-2026 Deaconship Election

    • Current deacon board members: Carson Lai, James Lai, Daisy Liu, Benjamin Mak, Tommy Tung, Jackson Yu, Joyce Yu.

    • James Lai, Benjamin Mak, Joyce Yu (1st term) of deaconship will be completed by the end of 2023. Therefore, we will have three vacancies in 2024 deacon board.

    • Nomination Committee members:

      • Deacon board Rep: James Lai, Benjamin Mak, Joyce Yu

      • Congregation Rep: Dick Chan, Wondy Fung, Tony Wai

    • Criteria and procedure for deacon election has been posted on the bulletin board.

    • All nominees are to be approved and recommended by the nomination committee.

    • Timetable:

      • Nomination commences - July 16

      • Nomination closes - September 10

      • Publication of final deaconship candidate list - October 1

      • Deaconship election - October 15

bottom of page