top of page

Announcements - July 30, 2023


Church Office

  • EM prayer meetings are held every Sunday at 10:30 am in the church office. All are encouraged and welcome to attend.

  • The church will join forces with other churches of Canadian Baptists of Western Canada to host an "Active in Mission" fundraiser with the goal of fighting hunger in the world. From today until August 13, we appeal to brothers and sisters to donate skills or services as a means of fundraising, details and registration link as follow:

  • In order to improve the traffic flow of exiting and entering the main hall after the CM service and before the EM service, starting today: 1) All parents of CitRUs Gr1-6 are requested to use the stairs in the backstage to pick up their children downstairs; 2) Please do not stay in the no-stop zone (marked by a yellow lines) between the main entrance and the foyer. Brothers and sisters please arrive on time for EM service which starts at 11:30am.

  • Mini-Vacation Bible School will be held on August 25, 26, & 27, from 9 am to 4 pm (Friday & Saturday) and 11:30 am to 4 pm (Sunday). It is for children who will move on to Grade 1 - 4 in September. Registration fee: $20 per child which includes snacks but not lunch. Spaces are limited. Please register at:

  • Mini-Vacation Bible School will need some CLEAN Margarine/Yogurt container lids – approx. 5 inches in diameter. If you have any and can donate, please bring the clean plastic lid back to the empty box in Room F on Sunday. Thank you for donating the activity materials for the children.

  • Re-Registration for AWANA has already started on July 28 and will end on August 3 (11:59 pm). Registration for "New Families" will commence on Saturday, August 4, as spaces become available. We will give priority to siblings of returning clubbers, and a waiting list is available. If more leaders are recruited, more spaces for registration will become available.

  • 2024-2026 Deaconship Election

    • We will have three vacancies in 2024 deacon board.

    • Nomination Committee members:

      • Deacon board Rep: James Lai, Benjamin Mak, Joyce Yu

      • Congregation Rep: Dick Chan, Wondy Fung, Tony Wai

    • Criteria and procedure for deacon election has been posted on the bulletin board.

    • All nominees are to be approved and recommended by the nomination committee.

    • Timetable:

      • Nomination commences - July 16

      • Nomination closes - September 10

      • Publication of final deaconship candidate list - October 1

      • Deaconship election - October 15

bottom of page